kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Benching > Shamino's Lair...

Shamino's Lair... The one, the only, the master; Shamino...

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #161  
Old 03-17-2012, 09:27 AM
donmarkoni's Avatar
donmarkoni donmarkoni is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Belgrade
Posts: 8
Send a message via ICQ to donmarkoni Send a message via MSN to donmarkoni Send a message via Skype™ to donmarkoni
Default

@Shamino

I posted this question at XS 20 minutes ago, but I'm burning from curiosity. Hoping to get quicker answer here. So here it goes...

If I set DRAM_AB/CD at 1.700/1.705 measured (DMM) 1.716/1.718, what should be on VTTDDR_AB/CD when set on Auto? Half? Why do I measure 0.767/0.768, it's like for default 1.5V?

EDIT:
Got the answer@XS:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS
Isn't used on most DIMMs so it does not track on AUTO, and you'll find you don't need to adjust it either. I have not had a pair of DIMMs through my hands that needs it and I don't think Sham has had many if any.
__________________
Rampage 4 Extreme | i7 3930K @ 5GHz | AData 4x2GB @ 2400MHz 7-11-7-27-1T | GTX580 Lightning @ 1000/2500
Maximus 5 Extreme | i7 3770K @ 5GHz | Predator 2x4GB @ 2600MHz 11-13-13-30-1T | HD7970 @ 1200/3200

Last edited by donmarkoni; 03-17-2012 at 12:22 PM. Reason: answer
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 03-17-2012, 03:56 PM
subaruwrc's Avatar
subaruwrc subaruwrc is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 77
Default

0015 bios feels good to drive. could squeeze a bit more out of my current rams. good work.
__________________
subaruwrc
You were 3rd in a competition: GIGABYTE OC Winter Whiteout

Currently holding Hungarian OC record in :
3D01SE - 143861
3D03single- 180024
3D05 - 64012
AM3 - 501927
1m - 5.515
32m - 5.12.782
pifast - 10.95
ivy bridge max clock - 6730mhz
memory clock 2nd - 3088mhz

Thank goes to my supporters :
ADATA Europe - Intel - Gigabyte - ASUS
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 03-20-2012, 06:33 AM
nacho_arroyo nacho_arroyo is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 71
Default

Hi all, i am having some big problem with my r4e, yesterday i shut down the PC working perfect, today i put on and no start, no post, show me 00 on Debug, with OC KEY CPU INIT, i try few cpus, rams, psu, and nothing, all the HW works perfect in other motherboard, i try USB BIOS FLASHBACK with both BIOS, and still the problem, if anyone can help me please.

Thanks!

Last edited by nacho_arroyo; 03-20-2012 at 06:49 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 03-20-2012, 10:52 AM
Shammy Shammy is offline
Liquid Nitrogen
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 843
Default

00 is tough to debug, too many possibilities, best to first check with dmm for all volts to be normal
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 03-20-2012, 03:16 PM
nacho_arroyo nacho_arroyo is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 71
Default

I check with dmm,

VDIMM 1.65v
PCH1.5 1.5v
PCH1.1 1.1V
VTT 1.25V ( I NEVER USED THAT VTT, NEVER MORE THAN 1.15V )
VCORE 1.3V
VCSA 1.25 ( I NEVER USE MOR THAN 1.15V )

THAT WAS WITH LN2 Jumper ON

VDIMM 1.5v
PCH1.5 1.5v
PCH1.1 1.1V
VTT 1.V ( I NEVER USED THAT VTT, NEVER MORE THAN 1.15V )
VCORE 1.06V
VCSA 1v ( I NEVER USE MOR THAN 1.15V )


THAT WAS WITH LN2 Jumper OFF

Last edited by nacho_arroyo; 03-20-2012 at 03:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 03-20-2012, 06:22 PM
SoF's Avatar
SoF SoF is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: c:\windows\
Posts: 126
Default

00 prolly socket issue after extreme torture - for me often after 5h+ on singlestage when having water in the socket (-11 to +10 is teh benchers worst temp :P )
usually fixed after drying
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 03-21-2012, 05:34 AM
nacho_arroyo nacho_arroyo is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 71
Default

I don't use on Extreme torture, last few days working with WC, 1.35Vcore 1.1Vtt 1.1VCSA 1.7vdim, monday night i shut down the PC working perfect, next day at the morning don't work when i try to start it.
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 03-21-2012, 10:25 AM
Shammy Shammy is offline
Liquid Nitrogen
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 843
Default

woa? i can only deduce most power seems normal, irog chipset seems normal from that
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 03-21-2012, 11:29 AM
Alastaire Alastaire is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
Default

I prefer RAM tuning.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 03-22-2012, 05:18 AM
nacho_arroyo nacho_arroyo is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 71
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shammy View Post
woa? i can only deduce most power seems normal, irog chipset seems normal from that
whats is WOA?

THanks for your help
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 PM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.