kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Benching > Shamino's Lair...

Shamino's Lair... The one, the only, the master; Shamino...

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-22-2011, 02:58 AM
FlanK3r's Avatar
FlanK3r FlanK3r is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 20
Send a message via ICQ to FlanK3r
Default

My friend has problem with 4x 4GB Corsair Vengeance at this mobo, CPU is x4 965 BE....All CPU setings is default (only RAM at 1.65V), he use 0506 BIOS...Vengeance kit
Any issue? Thx.
__________________
AMD Athlon 3000+, Athlon 3200+, X2 4600+ EE, AMD Phenom II x2 550 BE,2x x4 965 BE, 970 BE, 975 BE, 980 BE, 1090T BE, 1100T BE, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120, Intel core i7 2600K, core i7 980x, Intel core i7-3930K, Intel core i7-3770K, some A-Data kits, some Gskill kits (up to 2400), Kingston kits (up to 2400), Corsair Dominators GT (2000), some CPU coolers, some motherboards,some PSUs, ATI/AMD x1600xt, x1950pro, HD3870, HD4870, HD5770, HD6870, 7870 SF3D LN2 POTs.....

Last edited by FlanK3r; 07-22-2011 at 03:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-22-2011, 03:22 AM
Andre's Avatar
Andre Andre is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Posts: 366
Default

This corsair memory only guarantees 2*4GB. Correct?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-22-2011, 03:28 AM
FlanK3r's Avatar
FlanK3r FlanK3r is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 20
Send a message via ICQ to FlanK3r
Default

yes, correct, only 2x 4 GB
__________________
AMD Athlon 3000+, Athlon 3200+, X2 4600+ EE, AMD Phenom II x2 550 BE,2x x4 965 BE, 970 BE, 975 BE, 980 BE, 1090T BE, 1100T BE, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120, Intel core i7 2600K, core i7 980x, Intel core i7-3930K, Intel core i7-3770K, some A-Data kits, some Gskill kits (up to 2400), Kingston kits (up to 2400), Corsair Dominators GT (2000), some CPU coolers, some motherboards,some PSUs, ATI/AMD x1600xt, x1950pro, HD3870, HD4870, HD5770, HD6870, 7870 SF3D LN2 POTs.....
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-23-2011, 10:59 AM
Raja@ASUS Raja@ASUS is offline
Dry Ice
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 287
Default

Hi Flanker

Set Read to Read Timing to 4 or 5 clocks for Vengeance and also CPU~NB of around 1.20V which should help with stability. Tell your friend to use the 38 beta BIOS also. If it is still unstable, use a 2T Command Rate.

-Raja
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-25-2011, 12:33 AM
Andre's Avatar
Andre Andre is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Posts: 366
Default

Hi Flank3r

I try XMP on new 0602 bios. It works perfect. Could you ask your friend to try 0602 BIOS?

http://iamxtreme.net/andre/Crosshair...-ASUS-0602.rar





__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-25-2011, 01:00 AM
Gatman Gatman is offline
Evil kid
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shammy View Post
yea i bet my title gets changed to xtreme AMD hero tomorow
How could I miss this?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3oh6 View Post
the results thread is incoming within the hour...unless another flock of my overclocking groupies show up to my palatial mansion
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-22-2011, 07:41 AM
Shammy Shammy is offline
Liquid Nitrogen
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 843
Default

new bioses

http://www.freefilehosting.net/c5fbdd

0811 for overclockers who are about S3 resumes
0099 if you dont care for S3 resume

Updates:
New CPUs Support
Updates 2 custom Memory profiles under DRAM Timing Control
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-22-2011, 08:11 AM
hokiealumnus's Avatar
hokiealumnus hokiealumnus is offline
Sub-Zero
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 166
Default

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-29-2011, 03:51 PM
Shammy Shammy is offline
Liquid Nitrogen
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 843
Default

new one
http://www.mediafire.com/?crsgn3cik7ml2hl
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-03-2011, 09:14 AM
Shammy Shammy is offline
Liquid Nitrogen
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 843
Default

new tweakers' bios:

http://www.freefilehosting.net/cross...mula-asus-9905


Adds 6 new settings for CHA and 6 new for CHB under DRAM Driving Control:
address/command setup time
address/command fine delay
CS/ODT setup time
CS/ODT fine delay
CKE setup time
CKE fine delay
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22 PM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.