kingpincooling.com

Go Back   kingpincooling.com > Overclocking & Benching > EVGA Extreme Overclocking

EVGA Extreme Overclocking Dedicated forum for KPC users and all things EVGA Overclocking.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #91  
Old 04-27-2012, 01:57 PM
Xtreme Addict's Avatar
Xtreme Addict Xtreme Addict is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 266
Default

Crazy results what else to say?
__________________
Master Overclocking Arena MOA 2009 POLAND #3
Gigabyte Open Overclocking Championship GOOC 2010 POLAND #2
Master Overclocking Arena MOA 2010 POLAND - NOT ORGANISED
ASUS Polish Overclocking Championship 2010 #1
Master Overclocking Arena MOA 2011 POLAND - NOT INVITED
HWBOT Country Cup 2011 - POLAND! #1
Master Overclocking Arena MOA 2012 EMEA FINALS - #1
Master Overclocking Arena MOA 2012 WW FINALS - 7
  #92  
Old 04-27-2012, 04:51 PM
**dp** **dp** is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenchZowner View Post
Everything can be done in the BIOS except Voltage control for the reference cards ( you can just force the card to keep the voltage constantly at 1.175V )
I want one of those bioses if I watercool my cards.. url?
  #93  
Old 04-27-2012, 07:50 PM
BenchZowner's Avatar
BenchZowner BenchZowner is offline
Being a good boy :)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 248
Default

URL to be added.

Waiting on final BIOS tool to see if there's more that can be done
  #94  
Old 04-29-2012, 06:35 AM
GeneralDeath GeneralDeath is offline
Ambient
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 24
Default

Awesome work 1951Mhz Crazy stuff Vince and Tin, I do say that 2GHZ must not be far away and love that 4way action. The FTW cards in that shot are Super sexy. Nearly forgot congrats on the WR as well
  #95  
Old 04-29-2012, 03:06 PM
subaruwrc's Avatar
subaruwrc subaruwrc is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 77
Default

will it be possible to flash a let's say ASUS ref card with an EVGA bios, and expand power and max voltage limits ?
__________________
subaruwrc
You were 3rd in a competition: GIGABYTE OC Winter Whiteout

Currently holding Hungarian OC record in :
3D01SE - 143861
3D03single- 180024
3D05 - 64012
AM3 - 501927
1m - 5.515
32m - 5.12.782
pifast - 10.95
ivy bridge max clock - 6730mhz
memory clock 2nd - 3088mhz

Thank goes to my supporters :
ADATA Europe - Intel - Gigabyte - ASUS
  #96  
Old 04-29-2012, 04:41 PM
BenchZowner's Avatar
BenchZowner BenchZowner is offline
Being a good boy :)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 248
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by subaruwrc View Post
will it be possible to flash a let's say ASUS ref card with an EVGA bios, and expand power and max voltage limits ?
Voltage limits & control are hardware controlled on the reference cards.
You are limited to 1.175V ( software ) [ in real-life it's around 2.08V ].
Only way to overvolt a reference card is hardware mod.

Board Power, Fan limits, TDP%, Dynamic Voltage Table, Dynamic Clocks Table ( Boost Clocks ), Base Clock, Main Boost Clock are all editable.
You can force the card to use 1.175V all the time.
You can practically disable Turbo Boost.
You can change the auto boost steps.

Voltage sadly, no can't do.

If you want a BIOS for a reference card to push it to the max ( don't go over 1.48Vgpu, you're entering the mosfet burn zone ) PM me
  #97  
Old 04-29-2012, 08:10 PM
k|ngp|n's Avatar
k|ngp|n k|ngp|n is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,025
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by subaruwrc View Post
will it be possible to flash a let's say ASUS ref card with an EVGA bios, and expand power and max voltage limits ?
I heard a lot of manuf are zorching NV about our bios's right now Sub

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenchZowner View Post
If you want a BIOS for a reference card to push it to the max ( don't go over 1.48Vgpu, you're entering the mosfet burn zone ) PM me
WORD!!
  #98  
Old 05-01-2012, 10:47 PM
k|ngp|n's Avatar
k|ngp|n k|ngp|n is offline
PURE
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,025
Default

Pushing EVGA SUPERCLOCKED card a little harder on 3D11 v103, closer to 13k 11 on air rig. Check out the new KPC PRECISION X skin by Drerex! It's available for download here.


Last edited by k|ngp|n; 05-01-2012 at 11:15 PM.
  #99  
Old 05-02-2012, 12:25 AM
l0ud_sil3nc3's Avatar
l0ud_sil3nc3 l0ud_sil3nc3 is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 65
Default



1.21v for 1442 core, can't wait to see 2 ghz or maybe 2.1
  #100  
Old 05-03-2012, 03:54 AM
CornerJack's Avatar
CornerJack CornerJack is offline
Sub-Ambient
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 89
Default

Nice Vince !
No modification on cart ?
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54 AM.

Contact Us - www.kingpincooling.com - Archive - Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3 Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.